Okay so obviously I'm back and I'm angry. So it seems like its about time to teach you how to have roommates MY WAY.
So I'm a second year college student, and over my first year/summer I had three sets of roommates and I'm going to lay it down about every single experience.
FIRST experience-
I lived on a residence- "New Rez" as we call it. I moved into Building 3, Floor 4. This was by far my most terrible- but thankfully short experience. We had a roommate who was literally drunk everyday. I don't even know why she came to college. Literally a month and a half straight- every SINGLE day. She didn't do her dishes, she came home late and woke people up multiple times. So I got cheated on and broken up with in the first week of college- on my birthday, so I spent most of my time in my room doing homework, watching netflix and sleeping. As soon as I knew it, all of my other roommates started coming out of their shells and they started partying with the drunk bitch. The weekend of thanksgiving they all had a party on the thursday night, while I slept in my room. On friday I was going to a friends for the weekend because we were both staying at college. After class on friday I went home- and Literally it was disgusting. sticky floors from alcohol spills, shot glass circles on the table, plates in the living room, dishes in the sink. I was like fuck this. I picked up my shit and I left. After That weekend things just went down hill so far. Drunk bitch ended up starting a rumour that I tried to kill myself and she saw empty pill bottles all over my floor, and empty alcohol botttles, and she said that I was wearing blood stained clothes. ALL of that was total bullshit. I was sitting in my room, talking to a security guard crying because I had noone else and They were just being mean to me. After this occasion, DRUNK BITCH decides to go a rez council meeting and say that everyone on rez should watch out for me because I threatened to kill her and that she hadn't slept in 3 days. Fucking absolute bullshit. Once I found this out I was FURIOUS so i reported it to the office and I ended up getting a room change.
SECOND experience ( the best one)
So after living with drunk bitch I ended up moving to building 6, floor 3- which happened to be my friend Julia's room, and another girl from my program. This room was amazing- but obviously it had its drama. In this room we had a cleaning schedule- with 2 chores a week. I became good friends with my roommate Jessie, whom I have had many ups and downs with. Jessie and I became close over.. Secretive circumstances, and when secrets started to be exposed infront of people I was not pleased with- our friendship abruptly ended.For the most part we were fine ignoring each other and having the occasional cat fight, or me holding her hair back while she was drunk.Thankfully- after a long period apart- Jessie and I slowly came back together and are good friends to this day. After the semester ended we sadly had to move back home- But I was coming back for the summer...
THIRD experience
...So I moved into "Old rez" which is down the hill from new rez. This time, since it was the summer- instead of having 5 roommates- I had 2. Simona, my friend, and an international student from India. This - however good the experience was- was disgusting. Neither of them, as nice as they were cleaned up after themselves and I found myself disgusted with my place of living.
NOW.
Now I have 5 roommates again and I decided- after discussing it with ALL of them that we would have a chore chart- so I bought one. I set it up last night because I was so excited about it. One of my roommates who has the flappy-est jaws I've ever seen told me that 2 of my "party animal" roommates were not pleased with the chore chart. Well fuck them I say. I discussed it with every person. You do one chore a week- and you don't have to do that chore for another 6 weeks. Im sick and tired of living with childish people who think that because they go out alot they have a free pass to not help out. We have COMMON living areas (kitchen, living room and bathroom) and so they are not specifically everyone cleaning up after themselves ( something that they claim to do, but I have yet to see). It actually makes me furious that these first year students who act like they can do whatever they want think that they don't have to respect common living areas and help out. We all live together- don't fucking make it crappy. I'm not asking a lot.
Pretty much I just hate everyone. LOL. but I'm going to watch an episode of Breaking Bad ( my new netflix addiction) and go to sleep because I am exhausted!
I hope you now can see it MY WAY.
xo Allyson.
No comments:
Post a Comment