Friday, August 16, 2013

Lesson 1- Fangirls

Okay- So I decided I'm going to start writing a blog again because quite frankly I think I can be a genius of a writer sometimes... As the word genius comes up on spell check. LOL

Listen. There's gunna be some rules here.

1) Don't correct my grammar. I could care less. If spell check doesn't notify me, I cannot be bothered to care.

2) If you don't like my opinions, don't read what I have to say

3) Realize that this is supposed to be a window into my experiences and feelings so some topics might get sensitive. I don't believe that I should be judged on my past, but I should be judged on who I am because of my past.


Now that we've got this rolling I might as well give you a nice little throw back to the first time I didn't really understand why the world didn't work my way. Now a lot of people are probably going to judge me and call me selfish for wanting my way.. But you know what? Screw you people . That is all.

Okay so growing up I have formed quite a large amount of anger towards people with the name ASHLEY. Now you are probably thinking why.. Well obviously. It probably all goes back to kindergarten. This girl Ashley decided we would play this fun game where you walk up to someone and slap them in the chin really hard to make your jaw hurt/ make you bite your tongue or hurt your teeth.  Now- If anyone came up to me and did that I would unleash a side of me that no one has ever seen. I know what your thinking.. Allyson why the hell would you hate the whole population of Ashley's just because of this? In response, all I can say is just wait for it. I have so many stories to tell.

So anyway. It's 7:30 in the morning here and I was just laying in bed after watching the worst documentary I have ever seen. And I was like.. Who even approved this for television.  It was a documentary about one direction's crazy fans. Girls were crying hysterically.

These are several problems I had with this documentary

1-  A girl said she got braces as a fashion statement - just because Niall has them. Like are you serious? I don't know about in the UK but in Canada, That shit is expensive. Why would anyone get braces just because? Like it actually aggravates me that people like me are in college with about 200$ left to my name actually need a 2000$ wisdom teeth surgery (among other things)- And some random girl in the UK got braces just because? LOAD OF CRAP.

2- A girl said she'd kill her friend to see one direction... But seriously? Like I know it's a common saying to be like "oh I'd kill to do that" but there is a fine line and it was crossed. One girl said she'd kill a goat.. I'm sorry but how is killing a goat going to help you see one direction- let alone how is killing another human going to help you? Yaa... That's what I thought.. and just when you think you've seen the worst of the worst they show video clips of some random.. probably 14 year old girl saying she'd kill Taylor Swift because she's no good for Harry Styles. Who are you to say who's good for anyone else? Who are you to think that you can control someone else's life? All you 14 year old hardcore fans out there- LISTEN UP.

Ya 1D is a cool band with hot guys in it- but the thing is, is that they are just like every other guy. Would you want people showing up at your house? Following your every move? Trying to determine if you are allowed to date someone or not? I don't think anyone would. ALSO just a memo that  ALL MEMBERS OF ONE DIRECTION ARE OVER 19. And by this, I'm trying to explain to all of you who don't yet have fully developed brains- That there is no way they would date or marry or sleep with you. If you are under 16 please God lower your expectations. There are LAWS that prevent things like 14 year olds with 19 year olds for a reason.. Like have you even hit puberty yet?

3- THIS PISSED ME OFF. This one girl was like I don't think Harry's Family likes it much when we hang outside there house- but I don't care. Like I swear I could have gone through my computer screen and slapped her. Some people need to learn RESPECT. If someone doesn't like something- don't do it.. Didn't your mother teach you anything? The band's families should be left alone. Another thing that pissed me off was at the part where they showed the big announcement at Wembley and a woman came out of the building and girls FLOCKED her screaming and asking if she knew the boys. Please check yourself.

4- I couldn't believe the desperation in some of these girls. Some of them seriously wouldn't even look up from their phone/computer screen when they were being interviewed. I'm sorry but when I was fourteen I was spending my time playing outside and hanging out with friends.It actually frustrates me beyond belief younger and younger kids have become reliant on the internet for everything. When I was young I was playing outside on my trampoline, or playing pretend Mario with my cousins( I was always Princess Peach). Now when I babysit all the kids want is to play on the computer or play DS... whatever happened to barbies, and trucks and sandboxes? Everything pure about childhood has been taken away. Now all kids want is Angry birds, Moshi Monsters and game systems. Now your going to be like..but Allyson you just talked about Mario .. Ya well we played pretend. outside. on walks to school. in the car. We were not allowed to sit inside and stare at a computer screen until drool was coming down our faces.


Moving along from my rant I'd still like to focus on my first "way" if you will. If I had it MY WAY people would treat EVERY BAND- not just 1D  like normal people. Which they are. Oh yes, I know they are celebrities but really that's their job. Say you worked at McDonalds and all of a sudden you were famous and MILLIONS of people were showing up at your work just to get their order taken by you.. Wouldn't that be a little much? Being singers is their job- cut them a little slack. When you have millions of people trying to meet you, it's obvious that you aren't going to meet all of them. It's a sad but true fact. I mean by all means , continue sleeping outside their hotels if you want- continue trying to stalk their every move... Just know it really won't get you anywhere in the long run. You might be lucky to meet them. But you also are making their life harder. When people start forming crowds that's dangerous. Do you really think the boys are just going to walk into a mob of screaming girls? Girls who probably don't have a problem ripping their clothes, pulling at their hair, scratching at each other trying to get attention. I don't know about all of you but I would be pissed if anyone ripped my clothes or pulled my hair.  I really believe that not a lot of people in this generation take the time to sit back and reflect on their actions as a whole. Because if everyone saw it MY WAY then I'm pretty sure life would be a lot easier.